About the District

To find out if you live in California State Assembly District 79, click here. The 79th District includes:

Chula Vista
La Mesa
Lemon Grove
National City
San Diego:

  • Allied Gardens
  • Bay Terrace
  • College Area
  • Del Cerro
  • Encanto
  • Grantville
  • Linda Vista
  • Mission Valley
  • Navajo
  • Oak Park
  • Paradise Hills
  • San Carlos
  • Serra Mesa
  • Skyline

Register to Vote

It’s simple! You can now register on the California Secretary of State’s website here.

If you have questions about voting in the 79th District, you can contact the San Diego County Registrar of Voters.

Please encourage your friends, family and neighbors to register to vote!

Election Day

The Primary Election is on Tuesday, March 3, 2020. The General Election is on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

Join Our Campaign!